Another poem-maybe I’m getting the hang of this?

I was thinking about my girlfriend the other day, as our anniversary just passed. I thought I’d write. Here is another poem I am considering sending in for publication in the ECU literary magazine, please give your feedback! I am still getting the hang of the poetry thing:

 

Her

 

I love her

I think of her all the time

The way she loves, the way she can make a moment out of a subtle

Pause-

She means the world to me but I don’t think she’ll understand the gravity

of it all.

Her red like roses lips, her diamond-shiny smile…it’s all beautiful.

The way she laughs: not loud, not too soft…just as it should be.

A cacophony of melodies singing straight from her beautiful

soul.

This girl, she’s perfect.

Perfectly passionate about those less fortunate,

About a God who provides,

One whose love she reflects like the moon does the sun.

She is also perfectly

Imperfect.

And that’s why I love her so very much.

She is wonderful, and just what I need.

And best of all

 

 

She loves me

Leave a Reply

