Wumbo. Because I couldn’t think of a cool blog title.

Blog time! So this week is homecoming week at ECU. What does that mean? I don’t know! I just got here. But I do plan to figure it out. I know there’s lots of pep rallies and food, and at some point, someone is playing football. I think. Isn’t that how this goes? Well. Anyways. I am writing this blog just because I can, I am struggling to come up with any rhyme or reason. So what is there to say? I had an idea to write a post about life, but nothing exciting is happening right now. I am just reading, writing papers, reading, hanging out with Tori, reading, and oh…did I mention I read alot? I have already read over 500 pages and written close to 40. Not even half way through the semester yet. Its been busy. And let me also say that this is not a humble brag, because let’s be honest. Who the heck brags about homework? I’m not that weird. Yet. I am just tired. I am loving life, and I feel like I am understanding my classes for the first time in a long time. If any of you would be interested in hearing about what I am learning or writing about, let me know! I have gobs of time to share it all via blog, Facebook, Twitter, Myspace (I just got it-how hipster of me! Well. No. Not really. That’s for a different post.), or any number of any methods. I am even willing to write letters. Just let me know friends! I love you all. Keep learning.

 

My Reading List So Far (Again, not a humble brag, just showing the amount I am assigned. I enjoy it.)

Beowulf : 256 pages

Sir Gawain and the Green Knight: 237 pages

Pelican Shakespeare: The Sonnets: 208 pages

Mother Night: 288 pages

Randomly Assigned Readings: Over 60 pages

Three more books and a play to read!

Leave a Reply

